World Cup 2010

We are sorry!

Your screen is to small to play this free online game.

World Cup 2010 Game Online - Play Soccer World Cup Games

Choose a national soccer team and try to win the FIFA World Cup 2010 in this online soccer game. Most free world cup soccer only have penalty shoot outs, but this game let's you play soccer. You got to pass the ball, dribble and score awesome goals. Have Fun!

Play World Cup 2010 game online for free today

Do you like to play soccer, and also to play an online game? If you are in the same mood as us today, you probably would like to play the free World Cup 2010 game online right now.

How to play World Cup 2010 online

Use the arrow keys to move your soccer player, press C key to pass and X key to shoot.

FIFA Soccer World Cup 2010

The FIFA Soccer World Cup 2010 was the 19th FIFA Soccer World Cup, the world championship for men's national association soccer teams. It took place in South Africa from 11 June to 11 July 2010. The bidding process for hosting the tournament finals was open only to African nations; in 2004, the international soccer federation, FIFA, selected South Africa over Egypt and Morocco to become the first African nation to host the finals. The matches were played in ten stadiums in nine host cities around the country, with the final played at the Soccer City stadium in South Africa's largest city, Johannesburg.

The FIFA 2010 Soccer World Cup Final

The final was held on 11 July 2010 at Soccer City, Johannesburg. Spain defeated the Netherlands 1-0, with an extra time goal by Andres Iniesta. Iniesta scored the latest winning goal in a FIFA Soccer World Cup Final. The win gave Spain their first World Cup title, becoming the eighth team to win it. This made Spain the first new winner without home advantage since Brazil in 1958, and the first team to win the tournament after having lost their opening game. A large number of fouls were committed in the final match. Referee Howard Webb handed out 14 yellow cards, more than doubling the previous record for this fixture, set when Argentina and West Germany shared six cards in 1986, and John Heitinga of the Netherlands was sent off for receiving a second yellow card. The Netherlands had chances to score, most notably in the 60th minute when Arjen Robben was released by Wesley Sneijder to be one-on-one with Spain's goalkeeper Iker Casillas, only for Casillas to save the shot with an outstretched leg. For Spain, Sergio Ramos missed a free header from a corner kick when he was unmarked. Iniesta finally broke the deadlock in extra time, scoring a volleyed shot from a pass by Cesc Fabregas. This result marked the first time that two different teams from the same continent had won successive World Cup Finals (following Italy in 2006), and saw Europe reaching ten World Cup titles, surpassing South America's nine titles. Spain became the first team since West Germany in 1974 to win the World Cup as European champions. The result also marked the first time that a European nation had won a World Cup Finals that was not hosted on European soil.

We also recommend you to try out these games